As you may already know, this year WhatsApp has finally released the multi-device beta program for users who has the latest WhatsApp version on Android or iOS on their phones.
In a few words, it is a long-awaited feature that allows up to 4 devices (but only one phone) to share the same WhatsApp account without the need for the phone to be on all the time (it needs to be connected at least once every 14 days).
Since the beta launch, we have adapted our system to make it work seamlessly with both the regular and the beta versions automatically, solving all small issues that have arised along with the progressive WhatsApp updates over the last months.
Undoubtedly, there are many perks about this new feature that we have all been waiting for for years, as well as many limitations that hold back everyone's excitement a little bit about this release. You can find all specific and official details on the betaβs characteristics here.
The intention of this article, however, is to warn you about the common and likely risk of having your WhatsApp account banned when you are using it intensely with the beta multi-device version, and especially if you send mostly outbound messages to new phone numbers that are not in your contact list. Please note this does mean you will get banned, but the risk is higher when using the beta version.
We are constantly improving the integration with the new WhatsApp beta version to make it more reliable and stable, but without further testing over the next months we canβt completely assure a smooth integration for all use cases.
